Online Courses

Discount Packages

Ethics, Laws and Rules

Live Webinars

Video Presentations

Courses by Provider


CED Monthly

Subscribe and get 20% off

Your name:

Your e-mail:




FB Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus

Florida State Requirements

PDH's Required:
18 Units
Renewal Period:
Biennial by February 28 of odd years
Course Pre-approval:
The State Board requires pre-approval of applicable courses offered by continuing education providers (approved sponsors).
Sponsor Pre-approval:
The State Board requires pre-approval of continuing education sponsors.
Course Applicability:
Of the 18 hours, one (1) hour must be related to the laws and rules of professional engineers, one (1) hour must relate to professional ethics, and the remaining 16 hours can relate to any topic pertinent to the practice of engineering.
Online PDH's:
There are no limitations on the number of PDH's earned online.
PDH Deferral:
No PDH may be carried over into the next renewal period.
Additional Information:
Please visit the Florida State Licensing Board Website.
Note:
CEDengineering.com online courses are automatically approved in the State of Florida.


Back to State Requirements